A New Start

I’m so excited to tell you all that I have started a new opportunity. While I love blogging and will continue to do so, it doesn’t help pay the bills!

So today, I’m sharing with you the new adventure I have begun as a Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant! Before you click away from this page!!… Haha! Close Families is NOT going to become a blog about makeup or skin care or fashion. It’s purpose will stay the same. However, when I feel that there is an opportunity to share with you all some family-friendly information, and tell you about some great products that go along with that info, it would be a waste on my part not to do so!

For now, you can help me get off on a great start by checking out my brand new website and letting me know what you think!

www.marykay.com/LRogers0109

In the future, I plan on a post here and there like offering a quick morning skin care/beauty routine for busy moms, an informative post about the importance of sunscreen this summer, and maybe even an occasional giveaway or great deals for my Close Families readers. I’m so excited about this opportunity, and I think it’s going to be a great fit for me, and a great next step for my family.

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

**If you would like to place an order (Valentine’s Day is coming up after all… Why not treat yourself or your spouse!), I also want you to know that all of our products have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and you can order and pay online through my secure website via ProPay!**

13 Comments on “A New Start”

  1. now at home mom says:

    Hi Laura, I think it’s a great idea, I wish lots of success in your new adventure with MaryKay, I will make sure to go and take a look at your page. And, can’t wait to read your post about quick morning care routine for busy moms, I barely have time to take care of myself in the mornings, usually just wash my face with soap and brush my teeth, I don’t wear makeup anymore, only when I need to leave the house, in the morning my son gets all my attention. Laura, just wanted to let you know, this is Ingrid from nowathomemom, I cant leave comments on blogs anymore, don’t know why?

    • Laura says:

      I’m not sure about the commenting thing! That’s strange! I’m definitely not good with the technical side of blogging!! Lol
      That’s my hope, ultimately. That I can help other parents, and if I sell a product here and there, that’s just a bonus! I was hesitant to post this today, because the last thing I want people to think is that I’ve either changed gears with my blog and turned it into something completely different. I’m glad to see support from my readers already!! 🙂 Thank you! And I’m with you that my boys take up most of my time in the morning.. And noon… And night! Lol The keyword is “quick” and I’ll make sure that post comes out sometime next week, just for you!! Thanks, Ingrid!

      • Hi Laura, thank you, you are so nice 🙂 & I got my acc back on track, this “comment” thing was so difficult to deal with and realized so many bloggers go through this (I might write a post about it one day, maybe!) & don’t be hesitant to post about this, I’m glad you did and I don’t think your blog has changed his gears! again good luck!

      • Laura says:

        Oh awesome! Yes, I’ve had that problem with commenting too, but usually on Blogspot or another brand of blogging website. You should write a post about it!! Lol

  2. SnapInTime says:

    Wishing you the very best! Those of us with kids that have medical needs often especially need something that offers a lot of flexibility so I hope it offers you this kind of ideal solution! I’ll check out your site. 🙂

  3. I hope it brings great happiness. I was an Avon rep once. X

  4. muddledmom says:

    Cool. Hope it’s awesome fun!

  5. Good for you! Wishing you the all the best success!


Leave a Reply

