Feel Good Friday-From the Kitchen

I’ve been in the kitchen almost all day. When I haven’t been out running errands or taking care of my sweet baby boy, I’ve been cooking up a bubbling batch of cinnamon applesauce in the crockpot…

…and baking homemade “Twix” bars in the oven.

My house smells super sweet for my sweet boys, and that makes me feel good.

 

Hope everyone has a wonderful Labor Day weekend and enjoy some good eats of your own!

 

**If you would like to see where I come up with these delicious concoctions, you can follow me on Pinterest. I don’t do much recipe-making on my own, but I love finding new ones to try! 😉 **

 

10 Comments on “Feel Good Friday-From the Kitchen”

  1. muddledmom says:

    Twix bars sound great! And isn’t homemade applesauce the best? Enjoy it!

    • It was my first time making both, and they both were great! My mother-in-law made homemade applesauce last weekend, and that was the first time I had had it homemade! The best, definitely! I had to make my own because what she gave us was gone quickly. 🙂

  2. Twix bars? A recipe I must have. Everything looks good.

  3. sybaritica says:

    I love homemade applesauce … especially alongside a nice pork roast 🙂

  4. arzea says:

    I want to see the end result!!

    • Ha! One thing about my cooking: it (almost) always tastes better than it looks. I haven’t quite mastered the knack for creating “pretty” meals, just tasty ones. They are both delicious though! I’m planning a post next week about how I taught myself to cook, so perhaps a few pics of final products will make the cut. 🙂


Leave a Reply

