Five Minute Friday-Beyond

TGIF! I’m going to link up with Lisa-Jo Baker again today for her writing prompt, Five Minute Friday! Today’s topic: Beyond. I’m hoping my thoughts flow a bit more freely than they did last week… Letting go of the perfectionism is hard to do!

GO!

Moving beyond myself, beyond my own family, beyond the walls of my safe, loving home, there is another world. We get so wrapped up in our own lives sometimes that we forget about others who are struggling, living, enjoying, laughing, living, just as we are. And beyond those people is the world as a whole, turning and breathing and thriving. Beyond our world there is a vast, dark, unexplored universe, and who knows what lies out there. To the end of the universe (is there such a thing as the “end” of it all?) Beyond this space, there is hope. There is a promise. There is heaven and a God who loves us and is waiting for us to call his kingdom “home.” Beyond ourselves, beyond the worries of the world, beyond all our hopes and dreams of Earth, there is something still greater waiting for us. All we have to do is think beyond ourselves, beyond the little things and look at a bigger picture of what we were sent here to become. What is our purpose beyond this world?

STOP!

Sometimes you just never know what’s going to come out of this ol’ noggin, but I kind of like where my thoughts went when I let them be so free. Try it, and see where your mind wanders when you let it be released. 🙂

7 Comments on “Five Minute Friday-Beyond”

  1. Marissa says:

    There are so many possibilities in the beyond, but I agree, there is certainly a better Home waiting beyond the here! Thanks for writing down your thoughts for five minutes, I liked hearing them!

    Marissa @ forfunreadinglist.blogspot.com

  2. I like where your thoughts went too. Great post! 🙂 (Here from Lisa-Jo’s blog)

  3. Denise says:

    Thought provoking post.

  4. The Water Bearer says:

    You did a great job with this post! I love thinking of what is beyond this life!! I have just begun to follow a couple of the blogs you nominated for the award. Lisa-Jo Baker is one. I havent had time to check out the others yet. I can not believe how many wonderful blogs there are out there!!


Leave a Reply

